Miss Cagayan de Oro 2013 – Coronation Night

Miss Cagayan de Oro 2013 Amadea Lucia Piatti

Miss Cagayan de Oro 2013 Amadea Lucia Piatti

It was the first (and am I hoping not the last?) I have truly enjoyed watching a beauty pageant. I am not really a fan, contrary to popular belief, that, here in the Philippines, it is a given that for someone like myself, I may loose limb and arm, but never should I dare miss a Miss Something. LOL.  True enough, most of my friends, do somehow get all excited when ever beauty contest is on. It’s similar to how men would be eager for a sports season. 

Miss Cagayan de Oro 2013 Amadea Lucia Piatti

Miss Cagayan de Oro 2013 Amadea Lucia Piatti in Mark Christopher Yaranon

Anyways, I guess, majority of the reason why I got all pumped up was because, I was somehow “directly” involved to this year’s Miss Cagayan de Oro. Never would I have imagined that the contestant I have designed for (her casual) would be the most awarded that night, and bringing home the bacon, to say the least. So a big congratulations to Miss Amadea Lucia Piatti, for being the Miss Cagayan de Oro 2013.

OK, maybe that’s not completely true, I did somehow expect her to win. I mean, she’s probably the nicest person I’ve known- very down-to-earth and positive. Yes, my first impression, I must admit, was intimidating, but only because I have no idea what exactly to expect. But after talking to her for a few seconds, she proved that her more than perfect looks, matched what mattered most, her heart and soul. I wish I could balance things out and maybe point out flaws, but honestly I could not site any.

Miss Cagayan de Oro 2013 Amadea Lucia Piatti

Miss Cagayan de Oro 2013 Amadea Lucia Piatti in Estellar by Estella Dee

Yes, I’m sure the other girls were also deserving in their own right for the title. But I bet even the other candidates would agree with me when I say that she was indeed deserving of the crown.

Once again, a big congratulations to you Miss Amadea Lucia Piatti. And thank you so much for wearing my creation. It was such an honor.

Photo by: Phillip C Vallespin PVP Studio

Leave a comment